Interview with Author of “7 Generations”, David Robertson

December 29, 2010 Leave a comment

Click on the link to watch an in-depth interview with David Robertson about making 7 Generations and the process of creating a graphic novel.

An Interview with David Robertson

Categories: Uncategorized

Purchase Ends/Begins now!!!

December 13, 2010 Leave a comment

In 1964, two brothers are taken from the warm and loving care of their grandparents, and spirited away to a residential school, miles from home. James, assigned to manual work on the grounds, sees less and less of his younger brother, Thomas. James soon discovers the anguish that Thomas is living under, which leads to unspeakable tragedy. The pain and guilt that dogs James continues to affect his troubled son, Edwin (introduced in book 1). But a new understanding is dawning between them…

Ends/Begins is book 3 in the graphic novel series 7 Generations. Other books in this series:

Book 1: Stone tells the story of a young Plains Cree man in the early 19th century, who fulfills his destiny as a warrior as he avenges his brother’s death.

Book 2: Scars, the story of the orphan White Cloud, set against the smallpox epidemic of 1870-1871.

Book 4: The Pact (forthcoming), a story of redemption, as James and his son, Edwin, reconcile their past and begin a new journey.

To place an order, please call toll free at 1-800-667-9673 or order online at

Coming Soon! A FREE copy of the Teacher’s Guide for 7 Generations.

Categories: Uncategorized

7 Generations Series Cover!

December 13, 2010 Leave a comment

Check out the cover for the entire 7 Generations series.

Categories: Uncategorized


September 1, 2010 Leave a comment
Categories: Uncategorized

Scars, Book 2 in the 7 Generations series is NOW AVAILABLE!!!

Purchase Scars Now!!!


By Author David Alexander Robertson and Illustrator Scott B. Henderson
For Grades 9–12

Scars introduces White Cloud, a young Plains Cree boy, in the year 1870, when the last great smallpox epidemic swept through the prairies. After witnessing, one by one, the death of his entire family from the illness, he summons the strength to journey on to find a new home and deliver himself from the terrible disease. But will he make it? Scars follows White Cloud and the people he encounters, as he struggles to survive against impossible odds.

The book also reconnects readers to Edwin, a lost young man on his own quest who was introduced in book 1, Stone. By learning about the bravery and perseverance of his ancestor White Cloud, Edwin summons his own courage and travels to confront the main source of his despair: the father he barely knows.

Scars is the second book in the graphic novel series, 7 Generations. Books in the series:

Book 1: Stone (published) introduces Edwin, a young man who must discover his family’s past if he is to have any future.

Book 3: Ends/Begins (forthcoming) features the story of Edwin’s father and his residential-school experience.

Book 4: The Pact (forthcoming) a story of redemption, as father and his son reconcile their past and begin a new journey.

To place an order, please call toll free at 1-800-667-9673 or order online at

Categories: Uncategorized

Scars is Coming Soon!!!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,


Expect a July publication for book 2 of 4!!

Book 2 of 4 in the 7 Generations series

Categories: Uncategorized