Home > Uncategorized > First Draft Complete

First Draft Complete

Pretty sure I didn’t update this, but I finished the first draft on Friday and took the weekend to cool off and get away from it for a few days. This way I can return to review the first draft with fresh eyes and just let it kind of mull around my brain for a bit. I have to tell you, it was tough fitting this first story into 30 pages. I’ll probably have to do some moving around/fancy stepping to ensure that everything flows perfectly. It’s tough going from present to past and vice versa, but I think I’ve found ways to do this in a very cool, unique way. Looking forward to revising and revising until I get it right, and having my first meeting with the illustrator in the next few days. Very excited about that.

I’m really happy with the first draft. Can’t wait to get back to the grind!

Talk soon,

Dave

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

