Home > Uncategorized > Production Notes

Production Notes

The manuscript is finished. Had some edits/clean-ups to do after the editor viewed it and took care of those. The manuscript was sent to Scott late last week and today we had our first production meeting and it went very well. Everybody is on the same page and that’s a great thing. I think it will make for a relatively stress free production (as stress free as things like this can be I suppose). We’re looking at having all the artwork done by the end of the year and then it’s all the pre-press stuff and, finally, the publication. The publication date isn’t set but we’re hoping Feb-March next year. Whatever time it is, it’s going to be amazing. With the prelim art we’ve seen from Scott, we’re all just really pumped to see just how great it’s going to be. Like I said, the story is there and now it’s the art that will make it “pop” and I think with Scott we’re going to have not a pop, but a BANG. Which is very cool.

September, for me, is going to be getting back to the reading as I research for Book 2. I’m hoping to have the manuscript for the as-yet-untitled sequel done for late October or mid-November (at the latest). I already have the story done in my head, I just have to develop it, research it, write it. I think every book is going to get better as the suspense builds and the answers are revealed.

In the end, the important thing is to tell the history in an accurate and engaging way. That’s done through story.

We’re working on some cool promo ideas. First thing, I think, is going to be to create a facebook fan page. I’ll probably do this in the next couple of days. We’re going to try and get some stuff done for comic-con and then a promo piece in an awesome Aboriginal mag. The possibilities are endless. I think in this day and age, too, promo is almost easy, if you do it right.

It’s about building anticipation. Which I’m going to do right now by adding a sneak peek of the art. Take care everybody! Talk soon.

Dave

First image of Stone

First image of Stone

7 Generations
Book1: Stone, The Brave

Coming soon….

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

