Home > Uncategorized > Trucking along for a March publication.

Trucking along for a March publication.

Hello all. Well it’s been a busy month and I apologize that I haven’t posted anything of much substance. I’ve been heavy into planning this Aboriginal Writers Series at Aqua Books. One of the events in the series will be a launch for the 7 Generations graphic novel (book 1: Stone). That’s on March 25, Aqua Books (274 Garry Street), 7-9pm. The event will be hosted by Wab Kinew and will feature Jordan Wheeler as well. Very exciting.

So! Scott’s working hard and is now up to Page 23. Everything is looking amazing and each time I get a new page, I find that I’m really improving the script as well. I’m so excited for it to come out. I think it’s beautiful and is going to set an amazing tone for the rest of the series. I’m attaching a few pieces of art from Scott’s work, some cropped panels. Enjoy!

Dave

Stone finds his amulet.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

